Return of the Wendy

So I know that I have been absent for a while and I can only put that down to being pretty busy as of late. But I can assure you that I am back to regular scheduling and will be blogging at least once a week again as of now.

So what has happened since I last wrote? More than I can write down that’s how much! I have gone through Songkran, the worlds biggest water fight, arrival of more volunteers than I can count and also learning so much more Thai than even I thought I was capable of!

I have been incredibly lucky to go through all of these experiences but the thing is you don’t have to be lucky to do the things I do; all you need is motivation and everyone has motivation! Even if you don’t think you do, I know you do. It is that little spark inside you that makes you work harder for the things you want, makes you save that little bit of extra money and stops you from being frivolous.

You feel it? No? Well then you obviously haven’t seen something that makes you motivated yet then.

How about this?

Image

Or this?

Image

Maybe even this?

Image

These are the sorts of things that volunteers with Starfish get to do on a regular basis. Not only do they put in the hard work to save up to get here but they toil in the sun, sweat buckets and get super muddy in order to do those once in a lifetime things that, lets face it, all of us want to do.

Now I know that you want to do these things as well. I see that look of yearning for the beaches on our new Teaching project on Koh Samui, the look of jealously for the people getting to swim with elephants and the sadness for the children that without your time would never become anything.

So first step is deciding which project it is that you are wanting to do.

What do you fancy? Teaching, building, animal conservation, marine conservation, childcare, medical, the list really does go on.

Over the next few posts I am going to be looking at each project individually to give you a better look at what you will be doing, the people you will be working with and the difference you will be making along the way.

So take a look at these next few posts, decide which project it is you are wanting to do and come out and see us and make the difference I know you want to do.

In the mean time have a look at the Starfish WebsiteStarfish – Volunteer Thailand Facebook page or the Starfish Tumblr page as well.

Alternatively you can also look at my own TwitterTumblr and Instagram pages to see what I am getting up to everyday.

Build. Protect.Teach. Care. – The Starfish Motto

Instagram

Leave a Reply

